We use cookies to enhance the service on lot.com. Should you not wish to have cookies sent to your hard disk please change the settings on your browser accordingly.

Privacy and cookies policy for lot.com

Passengers flying to Canada


With effect from 1st January 2009, only holders of biometric passports, also known as e-passports, issued on or after 28th August 2006, will be exempt from Canada's temporary resident visa requirement. At the same time, please note that temporary passports are non-biometric. In view of this fact, temporary passport holders are obliged to obtain a temporary resident visa before commencing their journey to Canada. As of 1st January 2009, holders of non-biometric Polish and Lithuanian passports are required to obtain a temporary resident visa for Canada. If you have any queries, please visit the Canadian Embassy's website at www.canada.pl.